Community Council members are elected for a term of three years, which is renewable.  Morningside has places for 14 elected members and 7 nominated members representing local organisations.  Elections took place in September 2019. All members were elected unopposed there being more vacancies than nominations.

Office Bearers

Chair & Treasurer  Willie Black
Planning Officer Goff Cantley
Administrator Rebecca Diggle
Secretary  Carol Duncan
Engagement Officer Douglas Roxburgh MBE

Elected Members
Jennifer Scarce
Irene Harris

Co-opted Members
Moira Gibson
John Robson
Theo Spanellis
Caroline McKinley

Nominated Members
Fiona Bell (Friends of Morningside Cemetery)
Jill Powlett-Brown (Morningside Heritage Association)